November 18, 2018, 3:14 pm

New Article | Reliability is Everybody’s Responsibility

Significant equipment failures can be disastrous, causing death, destruction and organisational bankruptcy.
Inevitably, these disasters will end up being reported on the front page of the newspaper. But as well as these major failures, organisations experience a plague of failures of lesser consequence which, nevertheless, bleed money from profits, cause injuries to workers and members of the public, and result in damage to the planet on which we live.

In this article, we will discuss the importance of Reliability Improvement in avoiding these failures, and the significant benefits that a focus on improving reliability can bring both to organisations and the community at large. We will explore some of the sources of these failures with a view to examining these in more depth in future articles, and discussing approaches and tools that can be used to progressively eliminate or mitigate these failures.

Read "Reliabilty is Everybody's Responsibility" here

Upcoming Training Courses

Monday, 4 Feb 2019 - Tuesday, 5 Feb 2019
Location: Brisbane

Wednesday, 6 Feb 2019 - Thursday, 7 Feb 2019
Location: Brisbane

Friday, 8 Feb 2019
Location: Brisbane

Monday, 11 Feb 2019 - Tuesday, 12 Feb 2019
Location: Perth

Wednesday, 13 Feb 2019 - Thursday, 14 Feb 2019
Location: Perth

Friday, 15 Feb 2019
Location: Perth

Tuesday, 19 Feb 2019 - Wednesday, 20 Feb 2019
Location: Brisbane
Sign up to our Mailing List

Receive useful Maintenance & Asset Management articles, tools and news

assetivity logo