January 24, 2019, 2:37 am

New Article Out Now | Maintenance Supervisors – Driving Safety, Effectiveness & Efficiency

Maintenance Supervisors Driving Safety Effectiveness and Efficiency newsMaintenance Supervisors are key players in the safe, effective and efficient execution of maintenance, but we see shortfalls in their performance in many organisations. In this article, we explore in depth the role of these individuals as well as some practical tips on how they can fill this role effectively. This can help you identify and eliminate issues that may be causing high maintenance costs, low production or, worst of all, safety issues in your organisation.

To read the full article, click here.

Related Articles

The Importance of a No-Blame Culture for Safety and Reliability Improvement
This article has been prompted by the recent dismissal of a rail employee for failing to follow a standard operating procedure, resulting in a...
How to Prioritise Maintenance Work Orders?
 I have recently received a question from one of our newsletter subscribers.  He writes: “Firstly, I want to say, I really enjoy reading...
Availability vs Reliability – Which is more important?
There is often confusion amongst those new to Maintenance and Reliability regarding the difference between Availability and Reliability. This article...
Technology Trends and Challenges for Asset Management
Written by: Sandy Dunn - Managing Director, Assetivity | November 5, 2018 Why we need to move beyond point solutions to a more strategic &...
Industry Lessons Learned in Maintenance Planning & Scheduling - Planning Pitfalls
This is the third of our three articles on Maintenance Planning and Scheduling – are we learning the industry lessons? Out first article explored...

Upcoming Training Courses

Monday, 4 Feb 2019 - Tuesday, 5 Feb 2019
Location: Brisbane

Wednesday, 6 Feb 2019 - Thursday, 7 Feb 2019
Location: Brisbane

Friday, 8 Feb 2019
Location: Brisbane

Monday, 11 Feb 2019 - Tuesday, 12 Feb 2019
Location: Perth

Wednesday, 13 Feb 2019 - Thursday, 14 Feb 2019
Location: Perth

Friday, 15 Feb 2019
Location: Perth

Tuesday, 19 Feb 2019 - Wednesday, 20 Feb 2019
Location: Brisbane
Sign up to our Mailing List

Receive useful Maintenance & Asset Management articles, tools and news

assetivity logo