April 26, 2019, 8:22 pm

New Article: Lean Maintenance and Improving Maintenance Productivity - Environment for Success

A new article written by Sandy Dunn, Assetivity Director, is now available on our site: Lean Maintenance and Improving Maintenance Productivity - Environment for Success.

This paper is the fifth in a series of six articles on improving Maintenance Productivity through the use of Lean Maintenance techniques.

In the first in this series of articles, we mentioned that any improvement process is headed for failure without the buy-in and support of all those involved; it is imperative that the leadership and culture is focussed on being proactive rather than reactive, and is performance driven.  In addition, we stated that the development and implementation of a 'balanced scorecard' of Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) and the support and communication from management are the keys to delivering improvement. In this article we will expand on these thoughts.

If you enjoyed this article and want to receive notifications of future articles that we publish, please sign up for our newsletter here.

 

 

Upcoming Training Courses

Monday, 13 May 2019 - Tuesday, 14 May 2019
Location: Brisbane

Wednesday, 15 May 2019
Location: Brisbane

Thursday, 16 May 2019
Location: Brisbane

Friday, 17 May 2019
Location: Brisbane

Monday, 10 Jun 2019 - Tuesday, 11 Jun 2019
Location: Brisbane

Wednesday, 12 Jun 2019 - Thursday, 13 Jun 2019
Location: Brisbane

Friday, 14 Jun 2019
Location: Brisbane
Sign up to our Mailing List

Receive useful Maintenance & Asset Management articles, tools and news

assetivity logo