December 17, 2018, 11:30 pm

Spare Parts Cataloguing and Bills of Materials

An accurate and up-to-date spare parts catalogue is essential for effective Supply Management. Yet it is all too easy for the spare parts catalogue (and associated parts lists and Bills of Materials) to fall into disrepair.

In addition, whenever new plant or equipment is purchased and installed, there is often a significant amount of effort involved in establishing the required spare parts in the spare parts catalogue, and linking these to the appropriate Bills of Materials.

Assetivity has dedicated Supply Professionals who can assist you to establish an accurate spare parts catalogue, linked to Bills of Materials and Parts Lists within your Computerised Maintenance Management software or Enterprise Asset Management system, and using standard and consistent terminology, which will assist end-users to more easily find the spare parts they are looking for quickly, and easily.

A well maintained catalogue is an essential back up to a well maintained plant, because it supports good communication and supply chain control from maintenance department through to suppliers.

Catalogue essentials include:

  • Common Inventory Language Across Organisation
  • Link to Bill of Materials for Installed Equipment
  • Accurate Supplier Part Numbers for Integration
  • Zero Duplicate Items
  • Commitment to Ongoing Catalogue Maintenance

Contact us now to speak to an expert consultant.

Upcoming Training Courses

Monday, 4 Feb 2019 - Tuesday, 5 Feb 2019
Location: Brisbane

Wednesday, 6 Feb 2019 - Thursday, 7 Feb 2019
Location: Brisbane

Friday, 8 Feb 2019
Location: Brisbane

Monday, 11 Feb 2019 - Tuesday, 12 Feb 2019
Location: Perth

Wednesday, 13 Feb 2019 - Thursday, 14 Feb 2019
Location: Perth

Friday, 15 Feb 2019
Location: Perth

Tuesday, 19 Feb 2019 - Wednesday, 20 Feb 2019
Location: Brisbane
Sign up to our Mailing List

Receive useful Maintenance & Asset Management articles, tools and news

assetivity logo