April 26, 2019, 8:25 pm

Assetivity Helps Provide Safe Drinking Water in Uganda

Assetivity is passionate about helping our community and the developing world.  Both the Perth and Brisbane teams took part in a program that creates water filteration systems and the filters we created are on their way to the village of Sironko in Uganda.

Waterworks Community DayDid you know...

  • Nearly 1 billion people worldwide have no access to safe drinking water.
  • Unsafe drinking water is the biggest killer of children under the age of 5 – 1.8 million children die every year – that’s 5000 every day.
  • 50% of hospital beds world-wide are taken up by those suffering from water-borne diseases.

The filters created in the program provide households and schools with clean drinking water. The systems will provide 200 students and a family with up to 10 members enough drinking water each day and each of the systems donated will last 2 years, if not longer. 

Check out their facebook page to see previous participants, the recipients of the filter systems and see how you can contribute to helping the developing world drink safe water and decrease fatal diseases.

Check out our other community days, click here. 

Upcoming Training Courses

Monday, 13 May 2019 - Tuesday, 14 May 2019
Location: Brisbane

Wednesday, 15 May 2019
Location: Brisbane

Thursday, 16 May 2019
Location: Brisbane

Friday, 17 May 2019
Location: Brisbane

Monday, 10 Jun 2019 - Tuesday, 11 Jun 2019
Location: Brisbane

Wednesday, 12 Jun 2019 - Thursday, 13 Jun 2019
Location: Brisbane

Friday, 14 Jun 2019
Location: Brisbane
Sign up to our Mailing List

Receive useful Maintenance & Asset Management articles, tools and news

assetivity logo