December 17, 2018, 10:56 pm

Helping the Homeless Brisbane Community Day

Friday 22 May 2015, the Assetivity team in Brisbane took part in a community day with Mission Australia at Roma House.

The team worked together to transform the front garden of Roma House into a more tanquil and homely space.  The garden makeover included clearing the current garden, establishing a new garden bed, filling with soil and planting seedlings and mulch.

Mission Australia works to reduce homelessness and strengthen communities across Australia, by helping people secure jobs, receive an education, find housing and develop important life skills.  

Supported by Mission Australia, Roma House provides temporary accommodation and intensive trauma-informed support to homeless individuals with complex needs. Rather than just providing a bed for the night, Roma House supports people to get back on their feet and build a better future for themselves.  For more information on Roma House and how they help the Brisbane homeless community click here.

Assetivity is proud to assist Mission Australia on an annual basis and making a difference in our communities.  

Our next community day is Thursday 28 May 2015, where our Perth team will be taking part in the 65 Roses Challenge for the Cystic Fibrosis WA.  For more information click here.

Community Day - Brisbane - Roma House2

 

 

Upcoming Training Courses

Monday, 4 Feb 2019 - Tuesday, 5 Feb 2019
Location: Brisbane

Wednesday, 6 Feb 2019 - Thursday, 7 Feb 2019
Location: Brisbane

Friday, 8 Feb 2019
Location: Brisbane

Monday, 11 Feb 2019 - Tuesday, 12 Feb 2019
Location: Perth

Wednesday, 13 Feb 2019 - Thursday, 14 Feb 2019
Location: Perth

Friday, 15 Feb 2019
Location: Perth

Tuesday, 19 Feb 2019 - Wednesday, 20 Feb 2019
Location: Brisbane
Sign up to our Mailing List

Receive useful Maintenance & Asset Management articles, tools and news

assetivity logo