April 26, 2019, 8:47 pm

Supply Audits

‘Best Practice’ Supply Chain Audits

Written by Sandy Dunn.   

The reliable supply of equipment, spare parts, consumables and services is a significant element in the efficient and effective operation and maintenance of a plant or physical asset. There is far more to achieving results in this area than simply signing purchase orders and there are many methods that can be employed to improve performance. The objective should always be to achieve sustainable improvement and one of the best ways to achieve this is to carry out an audit on your supply chain. Experience suggests that this type of intervention pulls one of the "levers of change" for maintenance performance and can lead to long term and large scale improvements.

 

Upcoming Training Courses

Monday, 13 May 2019 - Tuesday, 14 May 2019
Location: Brisbane

Wednesday, 15 May 2019
Location: Brisbane

Thursday, 16 May 2019
Location: Brisbane

Friday, 17 May 2019
Location: Brisbane

Monday, 10 Jun 2019 - Tuesday, 11 Jun 2019
Location: Brisbane

Wednesday, 12 Jun 2019 - Thursday, 13 Jun 2019
Location: Brisbane

Friday, 14 Jun 2019
Location: Brisbane
Sign up to our Mailing List

Receive useful Maintenance & Asset Management articles, tools and news

assetivity logo