November 18, 2018, 2:47 pm

Risk Management

Maintenance - Risky Business?

Written by Brad Coulding.   

Maintenance is inherently risky.  In fact, you could argue that the only activity that is riskier than doing maintenance is NOT doing maintenance!

The nature of these risks is wide and varied, and includes:

  • Financial Risks (are your maintenance costs under control?)
  • Operational Risks (what is the impact of a maintenance duration overrun?)
  • Environmental Risks (what would be the impact of a spillage which occurred during a maintenance activity?)
  • Safety Risks (will the maintenance be performed safely?)
  • Quality Risks (will the equipment operate reliably after maintenance?)
 

Upcoming Training Courses

Monday, 4 Feb 2019 - Tuesday, 5 Feb 2019
Location: Brisbane

Wednesday, 6 Feb 2019 - Thursday, 7 Feb 2019
Location: Brisbane

Friday, 8 Feb 2019
Location: Brisbane

Monday, 11 Feb 2019 - Tuesday, 12 Feb 2019
Location: Perth

Wednesday, 13 Feb 2019 - Thursday, 14 Feb 2019
Location: Perth

Friday, 15 Feb 2019
Location: Perth

Tuesday, 19 Feb 2019 - Wednesday, 20 Feb 2019
Location: Brisbane
Sign up to our Mailing List

Receive useful Maintenance & Asset Management articles, tools and news

assetivity logo